Black Milk’s ‘Album of the Year’ Artwork/Tracklist

Written by Rizoh. Posted in Tracklists


Published on July 28, 2010 with 2 Comments

Remember when Black Milk was the hottest emerging producer in the game? Now that Boi-1da has snatched that title from him, Black Milk needed a bold move to rise above the fray. He may have found it in the form of an incredibly ballsy album title – Album of the Year.

The press release announcing Black Milk’s latest effort concedes the audacity of Album of the Year and offers this explanation: “The title serves as a double entendre; Album of The Year is his greatest professional achievement and is the immediate product of his experiences during the last 12 months.”

OK, I’m interested. Album of the Year is due out September 14, 2010. Peep the tracklist below.

  1. 365
  2. Welcome (Gotta Go)
  3. Keep Going
  4. Oh Girl feat. AB
  5. Deadly Medley feat. Royce Da 5′ 9″ and Elzhi
  6. Distortion feat. Melanie Rutherford
  7. Over Again feat. Monica Blaire
  8. Black and Brown feat. Danny Brown
  9. Round of Applause
  10. Warning (Keep Bouncing)
  11. Gospel Psychedelic Rock
  12. Closed Chapter feat. Mr. Porter


Rizoh is the most powerful man in all the lands. He lives in Houston where he earned a BS in Nerf Herding. He's the founder of The Rap Up, the former editor of, and is in the Grammy-awaiting band Pervertable Disciples.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook


There are currently 2 Comments on Black Milk’s ‘Album of the Year’ Artwork/Tracklist. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

  1. album of the year w/ only 12 tracks?
    -better not have any sketches on it

  2. Just previewed it. Homie got a winner on his hands. He used ALOT of live drums in his production. Not much sampling like his first two efforts. Definitely grew in his music composition.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Black Milk – “Deadly Medley” (F/ Royce Da 5’9″, Elzhi) | The Rap Up

Leave a Comment

Site Meter