Joell Ortiz’s Free Agent Pushed Back to 2011

Written by Rizoh. Posted in Tracklists

Tagged: ,

Published on November 19, 2010 with 1 Comment

Bad news for fans of Slaughterhouse MC Joell Ortiz. His sophomore LP, originally set for November, has been pushed back further than Rihanna’s hairline. Free Agent will now arrive sometime in February 2011. It features The LOX, Fat Joe, Just Blaze, and Royce da’ 5’9″ among others. Consult the tracklist below.

1. Intro
2. Project Boy
3. Put Some Money On It (feat. Jadakiss / Styles P / Sheek Louch)
4. Brooklyn By the Sea (feat. Ming)
5. Killed For Less (One Shot) (feat. Fat Joe)
6. Sing Like Bilal
7. Battle Cry (feat. Just Blaze)
8. Nursery Rhyme
9. Phone Skit
10. Call Me (feat. Novel)
11. So Hard
12. Checkin For You
13. Good Man Is Gone
14. Cocaine
15. Finish What You Start (feat. Royce Da 5’9″)


Street Date
: February 2011



Rizoh is the most powerful man in all the lands. He lives in Houston where he earned a BS in Nerf Herding. He's the founder of The Rap Up, the former editor of, and is in the Grammy-awaiting band Pervertable Disciples.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook

1 Comment

There are currently 1 Comment on Joell Ortiz’s Free Agent Pushed Back to 2011. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

  1. I checked Amazon & iTunes.

    For the physical copy looks like it’s been delayed until Feb 2011 like you said, but the mp3s are still scheduled for Nov 30.

    Maybe they’ll still digitally release it on time? I fuckin’ hope so.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Drugi studyjny album Joella Ortiza | U Call That Love | Hip Hop with soul

Leave a Comment

Site Meter