Top 10 New Rap Albums for December 2010

Written by Rizoh. Posted in Lists


Published on December 13, 2010 with No Comments

How do you get on December’s torturous Top 10 New Releases list? Well, you’ll need a pair of brass balls and zero appetite for shiny things. December may be the slowest month for new albums, but it’s not devoid of hip-hop action. Salute your December warriors below.

Large Professor & Neek the Exotic – Exotic Species
1. Guess Who
2. Toast Tonight feat. Fortune and Satchel Page
3. Still On The Hustle
4. New York
5. Stack That Cake
6. You Make My Head Swing
7. You Make My Head Swing (Extra P Remix)
8. We All About feat. Royal Flush
9. Turn It Out feat. Fortune
10. Overseas Official
Release Date: December 7, 2010

Brand Nubian – Enter The Dubstep Vol. 2
1. Bounce (Hellfire Machina Remix)
2. The Future (Lenny Dee & Nebulla Remix)
3. How Long? (Dem Soul Remix)
4. Dopestep (feat. Petey Green)
5. Get It Crackin’ (Hellfire Machina Remix)
6. Revolution (Lenny Dee & Code Of Arms)
7. Just Don’t Learn (Nebulla Remix)
8. Supreme Mathematics (Hellfire Machina Remix)
9. Soldier’s Story (Hellfire Machina Remix)
10. Corners (Lenny Dee & Nebulla Remix)
11. Slow Down (Hellfire Machina Remix)
12. Get That Money (Hellfire Machina Remix)
Release Date: December 21, 2010

Smif-N-Wessun Presents Tek
1. Hey Gurl Intro
2. Smoke’s Theme
3. Grind Wit Me feat. Sheek Louch
4. Touchin’ That Green
5. That Barrel Go Bang feat. Drawzilla
6. Shottaz feat. Freeway and Jakk Frost
7. Eyes On The Prize feat. MBusi
8. Death Iz 4Eva 2 feat. Havoc and General Steele
9. New Luv feat. Drawzilla
10. Forever feat. Iman Jaunte
11. Courtesy feat. D’Shaun
12. Crush On U
13. Toast To The Good Life
Release Date: December 7, 2010

David Banner & 9th Wonder – Death of a Pop Star
1. Diamonds on My Pinky
2. No Denying (Channel 3)
3. Slow Down
4. Be With You (feat. Ludacris)
5. Stutter (feat. Anthony Hamilton)
6. Hip Hop (feat. Marz)
7. Something Is Wrong (feat. Lisa Ivey)
8. Silly (feat. Erykah Badu)
9. Strange
Release Date: December 21, 2010

Ghostface Killah – The Apollo Kids
1. Purified Thoughts featuring GZA & Killah Priest
2. Superstar featuring Busta Rhymes
3. Black Tequila featuring Cappadonna & Trife
4. Drama featuring Joell Ortiz & The Game
5. 2getha Baby
6. Starkology
7. In Tha Park featuring Black Thought
8. Handcuffin’ Them Hoes featuring Jim Jones
9. Street Bullies featuring Sheek Louch, Wiggs & Sungod
10. Ghetto featuring Raekwon, Cappadonna & U-God
11. Troublemakers featuring Raekwon, Method Man & Redman
12. Rockbox
13. How You Like Me Baby featuring Fabolous (iTunes Bonus)
Release Date: December 14, 2010

Madlib – Low Budget High Fi Music

Sheek Louch – Donnie G & Don Gorilla
1. Rhyme Animal (Intro)
2. Get It Poppin
3. Club Jam Packed
4. Out Of The Ghetto
5. Make Some Noise
6. Blood & Tears
7. Nite Falls
8. Party After 2
9. Ol’ Skool
10. Picture Phone Foreplay
11. Dinner Guest
12. Ready4War
13. Clip Up (Reloaded)
Release Date: December 14, 2010

Diddy-Dirty Money – Last Train to Paris
1. Intro
2. Yeah Yeah You Would Featuring Grace Jones
3. I Hate That You Love
4. Ass On The Floor Featuring Swizz Beatz
5. Looking For Love Featuring Usher
6. Someone To Love Me
7. Hate You Now
8. Yesterday Featuring Chris Brown
9. Shades Featuring Lil Wayne, Justin Timberlake, Bilal, and James Fauntleroy
10. Angels Featuring Notorious B.I.G., and Rick Ross
11. Your Love Featuring Trey Songz
12. Strobe Lights Featuring Lil Wayne
13. Hello Good Morning Featuring T.I.
14. I Know Featuring Chris Brown, Wiz Khalifa, and Seven of Richgirl
15. Coming Home Featuring Skylar Grey
16. Loving You No More Featuring Drake
Release Date: December 14, 2010

T.I. – No Mercy
T.I. – No Mercy
1. “Welcome to the World” (featuring Kanye West & Kid Cudi)
2. “How Life Changed” (featuring Mitchelle’l & Scarface)
3. “Get Back Up” (featuring Chris Brown)
4. “I Can’t Help It” (featuring Rocko)
5. “That’s All She Wrote” (featuring Eminem)
6. “No Mercy” (featuring The-Dream)
7. “Big Picture”
8. “Strip” (featuring Young Dro & Trey Songz)
9. “Salute”
10. “Amazing” (featuring Pharrell) The Neptunes
11. “Everything on Me”
12. “Poppin Bottles” (featuring Drake)
13. “Lay Me Down”
14. “Castle Walls” (featuring Christina Aguilera)
Release Date: December 7, 2010

Redman – Redman Presents Reggie
1. Reggie (Intro)
2. That’s Where I B (feat. DJ Kool)
3. Def Jammable
4. Full Nelson (feat. Ready Roc / Runt Dawg / Saukrates)
5. Lift It Up
6. All I Do (feat. Faith Evans)
7. Lemme Get 2 (feat. Saukrates)
8. Mic, Lights, Camera, Action
9. Cheerz (feat. Ready Roc / Melanie Rutherford)
10. Rockin’ Wit Da Best (feat. Kool Moe Dee)
11. Lite 1 Witcha Boi (feat. Method Man / Bun B)
12. Whn the Lites Go Off (feat. Poo Bear)
13. Tiger Style Crane
Release Date: December 7, 2010



Rizoh is the most powerful man in all the lands. He lives in Houston where he earned a BS in Nerf Herding. He's the founder of The Rap Up, the former editor of, and is in the Grammy-awaiting band Pervertable Disciples.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook

No Comments

There are currently No Comments on Top 10 New Rap Albums for December 2010. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Nancy Byron

Leave a Comment

Site Meter