Copywrite Turns Over A New Leaf And Leaks First Track Of Upcoming Album

Written by J.Monkey. Posted in Gumbo, Music, Tracklists

Published on January 05, 2012 with No Comments

Over the years Copywrite had his fair share of negative run-ins within the indie rap industry. From beefing with the Demigodz to beefing with the formerly Demigod-dissing Weathermen he was once part of, he’s been there and done that. While his career was troubled his flow has always been consistently packed with punchlines and multi-syllabic rhythm patterns. Plus, the emotionally charged jewel “June” from RJD2’s debut album “Dead Ringer” featuring his excellent vocals is still a classic in my book and ensures I’ll give his projects a chance for a long time to come. Another new project of his is currently in the wings and according to the press release he’s turned over a new leaf:

Copywrite has been a lightning rod of controversy, engaged in numerous beefs (some of which have lived out in real time and not just on the microphone). Yet, in life, lessons are learned, you grow and mature; and above all else life has a way of imparting upon you what’s truly important. For Copywrite, the devastation he felt from the loss of close friends and family members has heavily impacted his view of the world and his place in it. Leaders are bestowed a great deal of responsibility and they can influence those around them to do the right things, or they can lead them astray; Copywrite has chosen the former as his path.

His new album “God Save The King” will be released on February 28th, peep the tracklist below.

1.) “Post-Apocalyptic Request Box” (produced by Jason Rose)
2.) “Love” f/ Tage Future of MHz (produced by Bronze Nazareth)
3.) “Swaggot Killaz” f/ Jakki Da Motamouth
4.) “Mouth of MHz” (produced by !llmind)
5.) “Sorrow” f/ Illogic & Don Jaga (produced by Stu Bangas)
6.) “Man Made” f/ Rockness Monstah of Heltah Skeltah (produced by Jason Rose)
7.) “J.O.Y.” f/ Jason Rose & Torae (produced by Jason Rose)
8.) “Union Rights” f/ MHz (produced by Khrysis)
9.) “Yo! MTV Raps! (Money for Nothing)” f/ Jason Rose (produced by Jason Rose)
10.) “Blue Ribbon” (produced by Bronze Nazareth)
11.) “Miracle” (produced by S.G. on the Traxxx)
12.) “G$K” (produced by Stu Bangas)
13.) “Workahol” (produced by Stu Bangas)
14.) “White Democrats” f/ Mac Lethal (produced by Jason Rose)
15.) “Golden State (Of Mind)” f/ Evidence, Roc Marciano & Casual (produced by Vanderslice)
16.) “Synesthesia” (produced by RJD2)
17.) “Got to Make It” f/ Tage Future (produced by Stu Bangas)
18.) “Talk With Jesus” (produced by Poetiq Beetz)



1982 was when Jaap van der Doelen aka J.Monkey shot his way out his mom dukes. A mere two years later he was already battling Big Brother and The Illuminati. Whenever he has time to spare from those efforts he writes (about music, mostly), hosts a radio show and designs graphics for a living. He lives in The Netherlands where he continues to be winning.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook

No Comments

There are currently No Comments on Copywrite Turns Over A New Leaf And Leaks First Track Of Upcoming Album. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. VIDEO: Copywrite Ft. Jakki Da Mota Mouth – Swaggott Killaz | The Rap Up

Leave a Comment

Site Meter